Clare Légal

Lawyers at the Court of Paris
International business and private

Law firm

International Legal Practice France-Japan

CLARE LEGAL advises and represents in a wide range of matters, in international business operations and litigations before French courts.

We advise and assist multinational corporations and foreign citizens on cross-border operations and lawsuits, in order to secure their business and contractual relationships, ensure sustainable investments and protect their rights.

We commit to exercice a permanent monitoring of legal changes in French and European law, in order to deliver the highest quality legal counsel available.

We are committed to provide clients with closeness and responsiveness to resolve legal issues efficiently and effectively. We pride ourselves in offering our clients accessibility in our technical expertise, alternative to the traditional corporate law firm practices.

Expertise

Find Our Expertise

Legal Updates

Interviews

Animal Welfare – Interview with Caroline Lanty

In France, many associations fight for the defense of animal rights by rescuing the latter in shelters, while actively seeking adoptive families to offer them a second, and more decent life. Some of these associations have an annual budget amounting to several millions or even tens of millions of euros, and are leading legal proceedings against the perpetrators of trafficking or mistreatment, as well as lobbying actions with parliamentarians. Interview with Caroline Lanty, lawyer at the Paris bar, and the former President of the Society for the Protection of Animals (SPA).
Read more

The place of women in corporate governance - Interview with Viviane de Beaufort

In France, the introduction of quotas in the Works Council by the Copé-Zimmermann laws has been emulated since 2011. France was a model on the subject for other countries, including Spain and Germany which have done this choice and others like Morocco or Canada who have questioned themselves. The implementation of the law has been followed by the government, and there is also a strong societal pressure. The draft European directive "Women on Boards" of 2012, which was quite close to the French model, has been approved by the European Council and Parliament on June 7, 2022.
Read more

Clare Légal

Lawyers at the Court of Paris
International business and private

Le cabinet

International Legal Practice France-Japan

CLARÉ LÉGAL est un cabinet d’avocats indépendant à Paris qui intervient, en conseil et en contentieux, pour des clients français et étrangers.

Notre cœur d’activité vise particulièrement à assister et à conseiller des entreprises étrangères et multinationales dans le cadre de leur implantation sur le territoire national, de la sécurisation de leurs relations d’affaires, ainsi que dans celui de la sauvegarde et de la pérennité de leurs investissements et actifs intellectuels.

Nous accompagnons les entreprises et les particuliers dans les opérations d’investissements en actifs immobiliers, et les assistons à l’occasion de contentieux commerciaux et civils devant l’ensemble des juridictions françaises.

expertises

Découvrez nos expertises

Actualités

Interviews

L'avocate qui lutte contre la souffrance des animaux - Entretien avec Caroline Lanty

De nombreuses associations luttent pour la défense des droits des animaux en accueillant ces dernières dans des refuges, tout en recherchant activement des familles adoptives pour leur offrir une deuxième vie plus décente. Quelques-unes de ces associations disposent d’un budget annuel s’élevant à plusieurs millions voire dizaines de millions d’euros, et mènent des poursuites judiciaires contre les auteurs de trafic ou de maltraitance, ainsi que des actions de lobbying auprès des parlementaires. Interview de Caroline Lanty, avocate au barreau de Paris, et ancienne présidente de la Société protectrice des animaux (SPA).
Lire la suite

La place des femmes dans la gouvernance d'entreprise - Entretien avec Viviane de Beaufort

L’introduction des quotas dans le Conseil d’entreprise par les lois Copé-Zimmermann a fait des émules depuis 2011. La France est sur le sujet un modèle pour d’autres pays, dont l’Espagne et l’Allemagne qui ont fait ce choix et d’autres comme le Maroc ou la Canada qui se sont questionnés. L’application de la loi a été suivie par le gouvernement et il y a également une pression sociétale forte. La proposition de directive européenne "Women on Boards" de 2012, qui était assez proche du modèle français, a été approuvée par le Conseil et le Parlement européens le 7 juin 2022.
Lire la suite